language
Book now
See availabilities

or book by telephone on
+33 (0)2 51 46 62 59

2022 BOOKING
Up to -20%!
So as to best make the most of our website, please enlarge your window or refresh your page.
FRENDENL

Customer reviews

10/10
August 21, 2020Kevin

Wonderful place , have visited 6 times, still improving!

9/10
August 20, 2020Robert Armstrong

We were on Plaine 1 so a bit of a walk to all facilities but was very quiet. Everywhere very clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. Need a special mention for Frank in security at night. So polite and courteous. Lovely restaurant. Also happy hour a great idea. Loved that. !! The only negative I felt was the smokers around the pool bar and food serving area. This is not generally allowed on any other camp sites with swimming pools strictly no smoking. Made queuing for food and drinks very uncomfortable. Otherwise well done in the difficult circumstances you had to deal with this year.

9/10
August 18, 2020Tim

Excellent quality price ratio. Our wifi signal was interrupted for 3 days , but it was reported on a saturday. Recommended !

10/10
August 17, 2020Jennie

The only negative was the mobile home. Only one of the double doors opened. The 2nd door couldn't open as the wood holding the deck awning up was blocking it. It also was blocking the light for the deck. Everything else was perfect.

9/10
August 17, 2020Kate

Another amazing stay after first visiting 10yrs ago. Our only comment would be the new pitches are on very hard ground not grass, which would have been good to know so we came prepared with strong pegs! Was extremely hard to put a tent up on!

10/10
August 16, 2020Sarah

A wonderful site. Large pitches well spaced. Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful location near the lake and sea. We will hopefully return next yea

9/10
September 18, 2019Keith

My only suggestion for an improvement would be the WiFi, it was very patchy , but otherwise we had a great stay 🙂

9/10
September 07, 2019Dan

we had a fantastic stay all the staff where very helpfully and pleasant. the toilet blocks where kept very clean. we loved the pool area. night time actives where brilliant. we had a fantastic holiday and wound return again.

7/10
September 03, 2019A guest

The bar was very loud late into the night. The staff in the shop were very unhelpful with my children getting croissants and frequently got our order wrong (even though we wrote it down). The campsite placed a family in the emplacement between us and my parents which was fine for us but the family between were unhappy about it and created a tense atmosphere, they should have been informed of the placement.

9/10
September 03, 2019Neil

Facilities are excellent and kept spotless.So much to do here and great location for getting to beaches and other attractions. Would definitely come back again.

9/10
September 02, 2019J

Very well-organised, well-kept site. Very good facilities, friendly staff. Well-located near a lake (reservoir) and only a short 10 - 15 min drive from the beach. We paid for a "6 - 8 person" cottage for two adults and two children. Very clean and well kept; however, I wouldn't like to have had 6 or 8 people in what is quite a small space. We were a little surprised on arrival to find that our kitchen did not have what you might expect to be standard items such as a kettle, grill or oven. This rather limited our cooking options, especially considering our fussy-eating young son - nevertheless, we managed and didn't really miss the kettle. A fly-screen on the doors / windows would be a helpful addition so you don't have to decide between keeping your cottage either cool OR fly-free (flies were a problem). They don't miss an opportunity to relieve you of your money...

9/10
September 02, 2019Ramus

Had a wonderful stay at this lovely campsite....perfect location for the coast and lake for cycling, walking, running, pedaloes, canoes. Fantastic animation team with our kids able to use on days we stayed on site. The site is very spacious and peaceful. My daughter enjoyed feeding the goats and having a pony ride. My only suggestion for improvements is to have a couple more options for less sporty 8-12 year olds at the mini club..perhaps large Jenna, connect 4 etc.

10/10
September 01, 2019Simon

Thank you again for a wonderful week, we wish it could be longer. La Guyonnière feels like a second home. See you in 2020.

8/10
September 01, 2019Dean

Animation team did ok but could do with a bigger budget to entertain guests so they can do more. Restaurant / Snack bar / Supermarket more options needed. Had a super holiday and would recommend.

8/10
August 31, 2019Lisa

Second time back to this site, and it didn’t let us down, after going elsewhere in previous years and being hemmed in like sardines, we were pleased to come back for the size of the pitches and overall site facilities. Two recommendations, increase options on children’s menu in restaurant and also the shop could offer more meat options for BBQs or local butcher van onsite one or two days a week.

8/10
August 31, 2019C

Great location and lovely site but swimming pool got VERY busy and ended up showering the kids in our caravan as the showers were a bit cold for them and it was like being blasted by a jet wash.

9/10
August 26, 2019Simon

5th time with you, and as always a good holiday had by all 7 of us. Thank you to everyone at la Guyonnière . See you agin soon 5*

9/10
August 26, 2019Mark

A lovely family friendly site with lots to do. Huge pitches with lots of space and lots of different fields for the children to explore. Very visible security guard at night to keep the noise down. Another great holiday!!

10/10
August 25, 2019Jemma Marie

We had a wonderful stay and loved the campsite and it’s surroundings! Pony club was amazing our kids really enjoyed it and there were tears when it was time to go home. Campsite is beautiful with lots of space and very clean! All staff were very helpful were even fab at finding out allergens in good from bakery! Only slight criticism is that both swimming pools were extremely cold meaning both our children could not swim for longer than 30 mins which was a shame. Other than that was a wonderful stay and we’ll definitely return! Thank you

10/10
August 20, 2019Adam Flint

This has been our 4th year staying on the site and have booked again for next year. After staying in other sites we find the pitch sizes fantastic and love the openness of the site and pitches. My children also feel very safe around the site.

10/10
August 19, 2019DM

I've stayed at other campsites in the local area that I thought were impressive but this one is even better! The pool facilities are fantastic, some of the biggest pitches I've ever seen and lots of space. The toilets and showers were immaculate at all times and the introduction of the cashfree wristbands was an innovation that made life so much easier. The overwhelming majority of visitors are Dutch which was initially a bit strange as you could forget you were in France but everyone was so friendly it didn't matter. The staff were very patient with my schoolboy French too. I was really really impressed.

9/10
August 19, 2019Martin MacDonald

Great staff. Great services. Great site. Booked for next year

9/10
August 17, 2019Lisa

Fabulous family run site for adults and kids alike. We loved coming back. Pitches are a great size and the site is immaculately maintained. Boys loved the football and Roly enjoyed the biking and running. Pauline’s classes were fabulous and the Animation team created a great atmosphere for music quiz night! Only improvement would be the pool as it is currently too small for the number of people who want to use it and the slides aren’t great. The pool toilets don’t match the cleanliness of the other toilets on the site! The pool bar and all of the planting around the site are beautiful. Thanks to Pierre, Thys, Piet and the team for another great holiday x

9/10
August 12, 2019Brian

First time stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. Facilities are great for all and the site has a friendly and safe feeling about it. We had great fun and the pool area is excellent for kids, couldn't get them out of it. Bar and food are great with a great friendly service. Will recommend to others.

8/10
August 07, 2019Anna

We love the size of the pitches and the amount of space there is on the site. We really like the cold water machine - it was a shame that it was broken for a few days. We don't' like the new cashless wrist bands - they were too easily lost and were an inconvenience as we didn't like wearing them all the time. This discouraged us from getting a drink at the bar or buying bread from the site - for the first time this year we cycled to Julien de Landes to get the bread every morning.

5/10
August 01, 2019Kate

Slightly disappointed by this holiday park. Felt that air con should be standard in our cottage, which was quite expensive. Not very well appointed, for example no wine glasses, no kettle. The music at night was very loud until quite late. Site was a bit scruffy and children’s play areas not great.

10/10
July 28, 2019Robert

Only stop people leaving pool and leaving their towels

8/10
July 26, 2019Stephanie

We had a lovely stay when the park was quiet The access to the lake was great, just difficult to cycle to towns with children as the main road was quite busy.

9/10
July 21, 2019Chiswick warriors

Great stay, friendly staff. We would come back. Be good to have more facilities in the lodge, eg a larger bin, lighter for cooker etc. But plenty to do and lots of nice families from Holland that we met.

10/10
July 02, 2019Joyce

We just spent our consecutive 17th year on the campsite so that speaks for itself! See you next year.

10/10
June 25, 2019Heaton

The pool complex is superb, very friendly, helpful staff, very clean washing facilities.

10/10
June 04, 2019Lee Rowen

Had a great time again at la Guyonniere. Impressed by how clean the site/pool and the Chalet was. It is also good to see how friendly the staff are. Would perhaps suggest that the shop stayed open a bit longer. It closes before lunch and this is exactly the time you buy last minute items. Also I could not get further than page 5 on the online information 'book'. It would not load. )

9/10
September 23, 2018Karen

We had a fantastic time, our only complaint would be the tiles round the outside pool were slippy as my son slipped and fell in the water, he bruised his arm. The male life guard wasn’t very nice when my other son asked him if he could have a plaster when he cut his leg , he just stared at him. He was abit grumpy! Apart from that we will definitely be returning.

7/10
September 21, 2018Paul John

Hi ,This was our third year at the site and really enjoy our time here.Unfortunately we had to complain twice whilst we were there .On one occasion there were a lot of young boys ( approx 15 years old) who were in the Bar area -unsupervised running around and climbing over the table we were sat near.A a further occasion, when late at night there were a lot of young people singing /shouting through the campsite , this went on until 1 am, which I do not think is acceptable. The pool has been extended and is great for the younger children , however it is still a very busy area and not many free sunbeds after 11:30.

10/10
September 16, 2018Mark

Another great year thank you, perfect place for anyone, the pool improvements were fab and the bar as always was friendly fun.

9/10
September 13, 2018Stephanie

Our third stay at Guyonniere and I am sure we will be back. As always accomodation was good, spacious pitches etc. I love the fact that they have improved thinfs every year thst we have visited. Swimming pool improvements are great and very popular with our children. Extending the restaurant seating area is also a great move. Love the live bands in the bar and the new outdoor bar is lovely. Can literally only think of a couple of things that weren't perfect: walking back to caravan at night when there wasn't enough lighting and secondly at the disco some of the songs were not 'radio edit', probably didn't bother the Dutch and French families but the British kids definitely heard the swear words. However I'm sure that's no different in any holiday resort in Europe. All in all its a great place, I look forward to my two weeks of #guyolife next year x

9/10
September 11, 2018Matthew

We had a fantastic family holiday at Guyonniere. Our accommodation, (3 bed premium cottage) was of excellent quality with lots of space and good quality fixtures and fittings. The location on the site was excellent along the Grand Parade which is probably the most private section of the site and right next to the main animal farm (donkey, llamas and goats!). Overall Guyonnierre is a very well kept site with lots to do including a great pool, organised cycling and running events (for adults), lots of activities for kids at all times of the day, lots of nighttime entertainment - you could spend 2 weeks here without having to leave really! Also despite all of this on offer, it maintains a family run atmosphere (the cycle rides are run by the camp owner and his family) and doesn't feel corporate at all. Also the wider region of the Vendee is a lovely place and feels very uncluttered with lots of beaches and other activities and we never felt crowded anywhere despite going in August. All in all I highly recommend Guyonnierre!

8/10
September 04, 2018Simon Ogden

We stayed in a brand new Woody Lodge which was amazing. The sofas inside and out were great plus the tent was great. This was our second year and we'd like to come back again next year. The camp site as a very relaxed feel and we enjoyed returning. Sanitary block was always clean. Food was very nice and not too expensive. Lots of things to do for the family: Tennis, Pony rides, bike hire, bouncy castle. All staff were always friendly. Enjoyed the morning abs workouts. The new indoor pool was amazing. The pool complex is great although I'd like to see more shaded areas. Happy hour at the bar was also welcomed! Some comments: Evening entertainment always seems to start too late for young children to enjoy. 21:00 too late for some adults as well! I'd like to see the kids clubs expanded to include more activities, especially for those 8+ and also where kids can be left for 2-3 hours. Something even which you would have to pay for. Also crèche facility for kids in the evening to watch films which parents can have a relaxing drink/meal!

7/10
September 03, 2018Victoria

Lovely staff and good breakfast Beautiful view and atmosphere Felt safe and pool and everywhere was tidy and clean We enjoyed our stay but the following would have made it better- A more comfortable bed Replacement towels half way through stay Hot tub I do not think was cleaned properly before our stay as when it was kindly emptied half way through it had sand and we did not go in after the beach. It did not work all the time - filter and temperature

9/10
September 03, 2018Geoffrey

went my wife stayed in a caravan very clean and ready on arrival. my son and his partner and four grand children ages 3,8,10,12.stayed in a tent they a good space for ever thing lots of room for kids to run around.

10/10
September 02, 2018Lisamatthews

I can’t praise you enough. We had the most fantastic holiday. The tractor ride, pony ride, swimming pool, animals, all wonderful. The bar was great, the prices honest and the staff more than helpful. Everyone looked happy. We will be back and are recommending you to all our friends.

10/10
September 02, 2018Dominic

We had a superb stay. Staff were patient and friendly (we were a large group) the site is well kept and very clean all over. Camping pitches are large and other accommodations are good too. Especially the safari tents. Only problem for us was the smelly foot water you had to walk through before entering poolside it didntt appear clean and was a bit smelly. Our children found the water in the pools cold and got a few cuts scrapes from loose mosaic tiles and sharp bits in the rapids, nothing too serious though. They still had plenty of fun playing in the pools with something for everyone.

10/10
September 02, 2018Carolyn

Great large site although designed to make it feel like several separate little areas which is great. Pitches are large - some are HUGE. We have no children but there appears to be loads to do for them. Clean (although we did have to step round Pony Pooh after they had been out (later moved to the side or cleared away so OK in the end!) Great for us at the beginning of the season or towards the end as its peaceful. Not so much to see in this area as say the Loire - most of holiday based around the beach or the campsite. Great for a relaxing week or so. Really enjoyed it again. See my review on trip advisor for more in depth review.

9/10
September 01, 2018Darren

Great holiday enjoyed by us all . Especially as it was our first time camping.

8/10
September 01, 2018Simon

Great site just come back from 2 weeks staying on pitch 55 - only downside was water pressure at tap.

9/10
September 01, 2018Lucie

We had a wonderful stay at the campsite. We had extra family join us this year and the staff team were very helpful with queries regarding this when we booked We had a lovely plot with lots of room which was ideal. Our young daughter particularly enjoys the pool and liked to changes to the indoor pool. The outdoor pool is looking a little more tired but was still brilliant and enjoyed by all - particularly the rapids. This is the 2nd year we have stayed at the campsite and we have thoroughly enjoyed both visits. We preferred the sanitary block facilities last year as the ones nearest us this year were a bit more basic - but still clean and the showers were always warm. It would be good if the toilets had their own hand-washing facilities rather than people using the washing up area - not very hygienic - however this is only a small criticism. We took advantage of the snack bar and shop - both great and with good opening hours. We liked the bar although did not take full advantage of this. We would recommend this campsite to others and would book our summer holiday here again.

9/10
September 01, 2018Stewart

Enjoyed our holiday once again . Comeing back nexst year!

9/10
September 01, 2018Jonathan

More washing machine required More choice on restaurant menu eg. Pizza People should not be allowed to save singers at the pool with their towels

9/10
August 31, 2018Rachael

This was our 6th visit to La Guyonniere and we hope to come back again next year. The new indoor pool and flumes were a welcome addition, although the surrounding area was rather slippery and I witnessed many falling over, including myself. We did not use the kids club, restaurant or bar because of our disabled child but the staff were really friendly and helpful and swiftly rectified any issues that we had with the cabin and the wifi. We arrived late and therefore had to pick up our keys from the restaurant which was busy, however the gentleman who gave us the keys was friendly too thank you

6/10
August 31, 2018Linda

As grandparents we found site good for younger family not so for older people. The paths are poorly lit and gravel so dangerous if infirm

9/10
August 29, 2018Samantha Longford

Our 3rd year back to La Guyonniere in touring caravan, another enjoyable holiday. Loved the new pool water fountain not so good this year as only worked intermittently. Disappointed that we could not book our same pitches for next year in les Coteaux II due to changes you have in store for 2019 and wasn’t a lot of choice left else where already so have now booked at Le Pin Parasol.

5/10
August 28, 2018John

Very disappointed this year as we were looking forward to all the new things you had added we have been quite a few years running but unfortunately left it too late to book last year so doubly excited this year to return but unfortunately was a complete nightmare. The electricity voltage in our field keep dropping so low the fridge was unable to run for much of the time and the food inside was wasted and had to be repeatedly thrown away by other people too close to us, you did send a maintenance person out twice to us but he said he couldn't do anything as we wasn't an electrician. There was lot of people ill with sickness and diarrhea my husband was unable to eat or drink for 3 days and lost 1 stone in weight. Then heard our field was being sold off! Very disappointed and have wasted money and a place we had look forward to coming back to all year.

4/10
August 27, 2018Barry Whitwam

The camp site is generallynice, however during our stay we were infested wirh mice - this was an issue for all tents and caravans were we stayed, you provided a little poison however when we complained at reception the response from management was not at all satisfactory - people had tents and caravans damaged by being chewed by mice and the response...what do you want me to do its the countryside it not at all the customer service i would expect from any service particularly one that says its 5 star!

10/10
August 27, 2018Mrs Mum

We had a fanstastic time. Our 3 teenagers love the independence in a safe environment. The restaurant is expensive & could do with more variety. We much preferred the previous menu and ate there several times but not this visit.

10/10
August 24, 2018Christopher

Just to add a comment on sanitary block in our camp area. The sinks and toilets and shower facilities were kept very clean. However we felt they could welcome an update, and with being open, nesting birds and bird poo were a minor issue. Pool area had tiles missing, particularly on sides of pool and in toddler pool. Overall a great holiday. And also a big thankyou to the lifeguard team and bar staff who looked after me when I fell ill on the last day.

9/10
August 23, 2018Claire

Not enough showers or sinks in La Pointe and everything in shower cubicle gets wet.

9/10
August 22, 2018Maria

We had a lovely time there. There was an easy atmosphere on the site, it felt safe to let our children have a little freedom and we came away relaxed and refreshed.

8/10
August 22, 2018Mark

Nice holiday but spoilt a little by peoples dogs comming onto our pitch and messing. Dog mess is not nice, and harmfull to children, they should be kept on leads and this should be enforced. The outdoor swimming pool was not very clean this year, lots of things floating in it. We did eat at the restaurant but the standard of food was poor, and not enough choice. This was our 9th year and this is the first time Ive had any complaints, and these things can be easily rectified by the campsite staff.

10/10
August 20, 2018Sean

Awesome 12 night stay in a tourer with my wife and 2 kids. Pitches are huge and the Dutch guests (especially Alex and Linda) were extremely helpful and friendly. The pool is clean and great fun for the kids. Running club was well organised and nice to see the owner joining in on his bike. Superb location, just 20 minutes from the beaches. So good we've booked to go back in, 2019. Book this site you will not be disappointed

10/10
August 16, 2018John Lockett

A fantastic stay with great facilities and and staff, pitch was huge and all areas very clean and tidy, superb pool and bar including restaurant, only slight mention needed about the dusty onsite roads which blows everywhere other than that a big thumbs up

9/10
August 16, 2018Thomas

Suggestions: - automatic closing gate swimming pool for child safety (current does not work/function / not sufficiënt/heavy enough) - banning smoking in all outside public areas

9/10
August 15, 2018GSW

Hi, recently stayed for a second time at the site, same pitch. Like everything about the site and had a very enjoyable stay. The only improvements I would like to see are an upgrade to the 'top' sanitary block (I'm sure it is coming), although was always kept clean as possible. I would also like to see an enforcement of the rules regarding inflatables in the pool. It was particularly hot during the last few weeks and many people were using the pool . However, the pool became very crowded particularly with the ridiculously large inflatables (dolphins, unicorns, swans, pizza's etc) ..these take the space of 3 people and make it impossible to be in the pool without being bashed and swamped by these over sized inflatables. The rules say that inflatables are not allowed, so this should be enforced. It would make it clear and far more enjoyable for everyone.

8/10
August 14, 2018Guy

Really enjoyed our stay, only comment is that site would benefit from a larger pool complex for the number of visitors.

10/10
August 13, 2018Jo_bee

A really lovely holiday.A clean and friendly site and a lovely spot, perfect.

8/10
August 13, 2018Douglas Clive

Restaurant could have more choice. Liked the modules night Bar area needs updating

9/10
August 13, 2018Matthew

A lovely site, friendly staff. Well kept with a lovely pool and clean toilet block

10/10
August 13, 2018Matthew

We love La G. The swimming pool changes and extra seating area is a great improvement. We didn’t find that the water fountain worked as well this year as it seems to have slowed considerably. We were also concerned about the large amount of brown bits floating in the water of the swimming pool. We are returning next year for our 12th year

8/10
August 12, 2018Stu

Our only concern was having to set up in the car park, because of our early start and no where to set up the awning for all our kit. Plus the electricity supply is via solar panel, and doesn’t switch on until 2030hrs. Luckily it didn’t rain as we had to put all our kit under canvas. All in all we enjoyed our stay, thank you.

8/10
August 11, 2018Michael

A very good, family friendly Campsite with very helpful staff

8/10
August 04, 2018Steven

Improves every year that we stay what more needs to be said

10/10
August 02, 2018Amelia

We had the best time here on our first family holiday abroad. Couldn’t have wished for a better site, location, staff and facilities. Looking forward to returning

9/10
August 01, 2018Nicola

We loved this site. We didnt have long enough. So we have booked for next year! Kids would never get bored. Always something to do. Entertainment staff were full of energy everytime i saw them. Great fun for the kids. Reception staff were fabulous. Ex english and always v helpful. Especially lady with blonde hair (didnt catch her name). Also Barbara in shop was v helpful and polite. Overall a great site. Cant fault it. Pity pools werent a bit more daring! But kids really enjoyed pool. And kids club, horse riding, fishing. They cant wait to get back next yr to do the cooking class etc!! I never ever book same site twice as i like to go to diff places (plus i am incredibly hard to please) so i think it speaks volumes the fact that i have rebooked! Look forward to summer 2019 😉

9/10
July 31, 2018Sabine

This is the 4th time on your site. As with all other times, we had a great time. This was the first time in May/June. It was lovely and quiet. The new pool and bar area was great for the children and we enjoyed the proximity of the Lac du Jaunay too. The new reception building is very nice and as usual we were made very welcomed. It was unfortunate that we could not benefit from your late booking offer (30%) off, having booked much earlier, having been made aware that the site does get booked up quickly. I believe this applied more to the summer months. Overall, we would definitely come again and recommend the site to our friends.

8/10
July 30, 2018Julia Vermaak

This was our 3rd time coming to guyonniere, we were really happy with the new swimming pool but the old pool is not in good repair. There were multiple areas where the tiles have come off and left sharp edges which is dangerous. There is also a green line around the water line which doesn't look nice. The air hockey machine was broken which disappointed my son greatly. The tennis court net is also not in good repair.

9/10
July 30, 2018TG

The fresh pastries and bread from the shop each morning were lovely. The mussels and paella night were good but the restaurant menu was quite limited, especially for children and the starters. It would be better if they served the take away and bar menu at the restaurant as well. The cafe Gourmet was lovely though. The kids club was good, but the morning activities were quite limiting if they didn't like crafts. The horse riding was a nice addition, but quite expensive for what it was. We would have used it more had it been more reasonably priced. The circus was quite expensive, especially compared to other ones advertised in the area - The lack of prices on the posters/information was misleading (it seemed as though it was included in the campsite activities, not an additional extra) The swimming pool was very good and kept us very well entertained. The pitch size and location was brilliant. We had a lovely stay and would consider coming back here again.

9/10
July 23, 2018Andrew

A very clean and well maintained site with friendly staff. We would happily stay here again.

10/10
July 22, 2018CT

This was our first camping trip to the continent and we had a wonderful time. The site was so professionally administered and all team members were friendly and helpful. The premium pitches were phenomenally spacious and well maintained. The ablution facilities are well considered and a pleasure to use. We only used a fraction of the onsite amenities (swimming pool, children play areas) and they were awesome. We enjoyed exploring the local area from the campsite. There is so much to do, see and appreciate. We have already booked our next stay.

10/10
July 12, 2018Valerie

From the time we arrived to the time we left our stay was perfect. Made even better by the lovely donkey who we fed daily with carrots. We all loved our stay here.

9/10
November 09, 2017Catherine

My only negative comment is the signage from main road could be bigger and more clear, we missed the turning a number of times. This is the best site we have every stayed on, great pitch, very very helpful staff and excellent value. Well done

7/10
November 09, 2017Chris

Some negatives but overall good. and my visit again in the future

9/10
August 31, 2017Robert MENNELL

Had a fab holiday once again, love it here and booked for next year. New pool will be great but needs more sun beds and seating areas, also outside bar could do with few more lights See you next year

9/10
August 14, 2017W.p. KOK

Only comment I would have is that the roads are a bit dusty / rocky and not friendly for 'normal' children's bikes. (But I also understand this keeps the cars driving slow, which is very important as well.) See you next year!

9/10
August 13, 2017MC thomas

Excellent site with plenty of open space unlike other sites in the region.

9/10
August 13, 2017Vincent FARROW

water pressure low on pitch taps electric power very low at peak times

10/10
August 12, 2017Kelly JENNINGS

Excellent site, recommended to us by friends. We'll definitely be visiting again, hopefully next year. Highly recommended.

9/10
August 10, 2017Joost Oostveen

We had a very pleasant stay and the kids loved the fact that they could play football at the football school every day! Our little girl just loved the goats and rabbits! 🙂 Because of the fact that the weather is so unpredicatble we think we will go to Italy next year, but this has nothing to do with your camping! Thanks and good luck!

9/10
August 07, 2017Kenneth CHANNING

We have enjoyed our stay as we did last year. The only complaint we have is the ladies toilet appears to be used by men at numerous times. It does state women above the door. Also children unattended in both blocks causing queues! We have booked for 2018 but we were not able to book the field we have been on for the last two years. We hope it is not going to change and pitches given to camping groups as this is rumour we heard whilst we were there . Overall we had an excellent stay .

10/10
August 02, 2017Fred VAN DORLAND

This was our 6th. consecutive stay on Village de la Guyonnière and we still love to come back. It really feels like our second home. The pitch that we stay on (field La Pointe) is perfect, we meet a lot of friends every year, the atmosphere is very good, all the staff is very friendly. So, again we made an early booking for 2018. The weather was not as good as the past 2 years, but hey, it's not only the weather that makes a good holiday. As long as the current character of the camping does not change too much, Village de la Guyonnière will stay this popular for many more years to come. A big thank you and compliments to Pierre and his whole team. See you next year!

9/10
August 02, 2017Family Schot

We have had a magnificent holiday and definately will return in the coming years. Although the chalet was a bit old,, it still was functional. The large pitches are perfect and provides privacy . Worthwile to recommend!

8/10
August 01, 2017Dennis VAN DER BLOM

Positive: glamping tent, entertainment, space around tent. Negative: less toilet and shower facilities at the field near the tent. During high season you have to wait.

8/10
July 30, 2017Ellen WILLEMS

WiFi connection very poor. Swimming pool closes early, one hour longer would be nice.

9/10
July 29, 2017Femke BORST

This was our 5th year. We like this campsite a lot and probably will return next year

8/10
July 28, 2017Fred VISSER

we liked staying on your campsite, there are some pointers we would like to share. - when taking a shower , there is no dry spot everything is getting wet. - we would love to see a family shower, where an adult can shower with a kid ( more room or even double shower heads) - we would love to see kids sanitary. Low toilets and low washing facilities - share more information to newcomers of what to do in the surroundings. Send it by email ( less waste) , instead of the information booklet at the reception. We had a really good time nonetheless , and our kids loved the animation team. I also liked the running , biking and other sports activities.

8/10
July 27, 2017Dutch family of 6

The sanitairy block on tournesol is too small for the whole field! It is kept clean but there are not enough toilets/ showers. Showers are not child-friendly since you can't change the temperature. Pitch ground is great, people are friendly, swimming pool is good, loungebar and happy hour is fine.

9/10
July 27, 2017Pam PETERS

Wifi worked fine, but the telephone and regular internet reception is terrible. I couldn't calll my brother in the hospital 🙁

8/10
July 24, 2017Criscros

There were loose tiles in and around the swimmingpool. A lot of kids and adults had sore toos and feet because of this. The food in the restaurant was Mc Donalds like and of standard quality. I did not expect fine dining at a camping but this was to poor. There were also a lot of wasps on the terrace of the restaurant.

10/10
July 23, 2017Keith WOOD

Will be back in 2018 love it here all the team are so friendly and helpful a credit to the owner

8/10
July 23, 2017Willem VAN DER MEIJDEN

Terrible wifi policy. If you manage to get online, you have to worry about other members kf your family. Please upgrade this and I think we will be back

9/10
July 19, 2017G

We hebben genoten van onze vakantie en ons verblijf

9/10
July 19, 2017Ruth FAWCETT

We love La Guyonniere, and have just spent our third great visit there. We really enjoyed our large private pitch and big, comfortable 60m² chalet with a lovely decking area to relax on. We also again enjoyed the great on-site restaurant and snack bar, and there were plenty of activities and entertainment on in the bar. Live music nights were brilliant. The swimming pool is fabulous. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only minor frustration for me was no oven nor grill in this chalet (hob and microwave only), but to be fair this was in the chalet description if I had read it properly. Our teenagers were frustrated by the WiFi, which should have connected at the chalet (but didn't), but as we were there on holiday to relax and have family time, not to be on the internet the whole time, they coped by going to the main complex for their connection time! Highly recommend this campsite and hope to be back soon!!

7/10
July 17, 2017Steven HOEN

Everything was good. But since the claim is 5 stars and a comparable price I expect something more in the finesse. But it is a great campsite, well maintained and spacious.

10/10
July 04, 2017Ton HAMBERG

we enjoyed our stay very much. We did not see any security on the campsite at night.

9/10
June 29, 2017Bernadette TRAINOR

Very enjoyable stay. The spacious and peaceful environment is why we like it so much at this time of year. Don't change too much and become overly commercialised. This is our second visit and on both occasions the staff have been very helpful and friendly, keep up the good work.

9/10
May 07, 2017Wobbe KRAMER

2 weken in april/mei... Heerlijk! Rustig. Afwisselend weer, met hele mooie dagen. Veel gezwommen in een verwarmd bad, fijn! Hardgelopen. Gefietst. Prachtig! Mooie mobil home. En heerlijk gegeten aan de lange tafel. Aanrader! Service ten top. En lekker brood iedere ochtend. Miniclub werd zeer gewaardeerd door onze jongste. Leuke ponyritjes. En gaaf, al die sport op het grote scherm. Het was een feestje... Jammer dat het voorbij is.

9/10
May 07, 2017Martijn WITSENBOER

Perfect place. Nice mobile home. Enough space around the mobile home. Nice country.

9/10
April 30, 2017Maikel HUSTINX

Very child friendly campsite lying in green surroundings.. Very large places. Friendly staff nice swimming pool although if it's crowded on the campsite I think it's too small.

10/10
April 28, 2017Nicolas HOLDER

Our Tenth year at Guyonniere and just as wonderful. We arrived on the first weekend of the season and had the whole site to ourselves. The site was running efficiently and in a friendly and calm manner. We love it here. Biggest pitches we have ever seen and by far the best facilities. Thank you.

10/10
April 06, 2017Harlie kelly

this place was the most beautiful site i have ever been on

9/10
October 13, 2016Claudia KOSTER

We had a lovely stay at the campsite in August, the pitch was perfect and very spacious for our tent. The restaurant serves excellent food, all staff are very friendly and helpful and compliments also to the animation team. Our kids had a wonderful time and we look forward to returning! It would be good however to have a slightly larger pool or more beds at the poolside, and stop people from putting down their towels in the morning when they only visit the pool for a couple of hours....

10/10
October 06, 2016Jason TOMLINSON

Superb site. Booked for 3 weeks in 2017 before we left.

10/10
October 03, 2016Robert FISHER

We had a great holiday and have already booked for 2017

8/10
October 01, 2016John TAYLOR

Love the site,staff and area. The site has so much space which makes it so quiet and relaxing.

9/10
September 30, 2016Robert BENNETT

Lovely campsite, fantastic staff good bar facilities but expensive prices Good facilities. Pool looking tired and areas around in need of repair

9/10
September 29, 2016Martin ASHURST

Fantastic family friendly site, on our 3rd visit. Staff very helpful and friendly. Suggestions for improvements, The pool and pool area needs maintenance, the edge crumbled during our stay. The paving is uneven in places. It was very warm this year and the pool and pool area couldnt cope with the number of users. However the improvemnts made this year are great with wifi and outside bar area a big improvement. Oh and bring back Amstel 🙂

10/10
September 29, 2016Sarah STOCKFORD

We have been coming to La Guyonneire for 5 years and have loved each holiday. The welcome and service from all members of staff has been fantastic each year. Fabulous pitches, fabulus location. truly relaxing. love the walk around the lake,just love everything about La Guyonneire. Pool will need updating soon, but know that is in future plans. Just hope the campsite doesnt get any busier or it wil ruin it. Thanks for 5 great years of family holidays.

10/10
September 29, 2016Christopher MORRIS

We stayed at the end of June to the first week of July, the site was very quiet with hardly any othe campers which suited us. The site is well situated for exploring the local area and nearby beaches but there are lots of things going on onsite as well. We would stay here again

10/10
September 29, 2016Stephanie COLCLOUGH

Loved the spacious pitches, great restaurant / take away, good bar, good facilities for kids, not overcrowded. Everyone was wonderfully friendly and even on the hottest days the swimming pool, although crowded was not the 'human soup' you see at other sites. Kids entertainment good, hoping to come back next year!

10/10
September 29, 2016Colin TILDESLEY

We have been to La Guyonniere several times. The site is perfect for children of all ages, with lots of entertainment and activities. The food in the restaurant is to a high standard and staff are always friendly and happy to help.

10/10
September 29, 2016Matthew JOHNSON

Having stayed here the past 2 years and booked again for 3 weeks next year, I think that almost says enough. As a family we find the site has everything you could want, most importantly superb sized pitches and the feeling of space, the owners have done an excellent job ensure campers aren't crammed in as with many sites we have tried. The swimming pool is good, but on busy days feels a bit cramped and could do with extending, otherwise this site is amazing and we can't wait to return next year.

9/10
September 29, 2016VAN ES

No additional comments, thank you. We've had a wonderfull time.

9/10
September 29, 2016Thomas BROWN

Our second time here. We love the campsite, very well maintained, friendly staff, great activities for kids and adults. If could change anything I would want closer supermarket or beach (but grounds more than make up for this!)

8/10
September 29, 2016Alison Moira PROSSER

Lovely location near to picturesque lake. We arrived last minute and had a temporary spot with our camper van which was fine but not as picturesque as rest of campsite.

10/10
September 29, 2016Helen STEAD

It was just fantastic we stayed there for the first 4 day s of our holiday then we went on our travels further alone the coast but we liked it that much we went back for a further7 days. Already booked for next year to go back can't wait

9/10
September 29, 2016Michael LEE

Fantastic holiday and weather. Could only be improved by having a pitch further from a dusty road. The restaurant not as good as other similar priced sites in the area.

8/10
September 29, 2016Dennis JANSEN

al 3 keer geweest op de camping en uiterst tevreden !

8/10
September 29, 2016Adrian ROPER

We have stayed three times now, my family and I, and love the relaxed atmosphere and range of things to do on site. Food is great, everyone is friendly and there is plenty of space on the pitches which is important to us. A great stay.

8/10
August 28, 2016Longford

Lovely place with great pitches. Will be back next year. Thank yiu

10/10
August 20, 2016Jessica

It would be help full if there was a clock to see what the time is whilst in the pool

10/10
August 02, 2016dyer

Comfortable stay - we love returning each year. Wholeheartedly recommend xx

Be the first to receive the news and special offers of Village de la Guyonnière !